Saturday, 23 May 2015

Ivor Novello Awards

The Ivors Novellos awards have been handed out, honouring the good and the great in the world of music publishing and song writing. The Most Performed Work was "Rather Be"
written by Jack Patterson (Clean Bandit) and James Napier (Published in the UK by Universal Music Publishing/Salli Isaak Songs and Sony/ATV Music Publishing) and the Album Award went to "So Long, See You Tomorrow" Written by Jack Steadman
(Published in the UK by Imagem Music) and recorded by Bombay Bicycle Club. The Best Song Musically And Lyrically was "Take Me To Church" Written by Andrew Hozier-Byrne (Published in the UK by Sony/ATV Music Publishing/The Evolving Music Company) and the Best Original Film Score was '71,Composed by David Holmes (Published in the UK by Universal Music Publishing)

Outstanding Song Collection went to Albert Hammond. The Ivors Classical Music Award: went to Judith Weir. Boy George picked up Outstanding Contribution to British Music and the  Songwriter Of The Year was Ed Sheeran. The Ivors Inspiration Award went to James Dean Bradfield, Sean Moore and Nicky Wire (The Manic Street Preachers) and  the Ivors Special Anniversary Award went to  Bob Geldof and Midge Ure,  The Lifetime Achievement award went to Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne and Bill Ward (Black Sabbath), the Special International Award went to Paul Williams and the prestigious BASCA Fellowship was awarded to Annie Lennox.

For the ten funniest speeches from the Ivors see

No comments:

Post a Comment