Tuesday, 11 November 2014

European Festival Awards final shortlists announced!

The votes have been counted and we can now reveal the finalists in this year’s European Festival Awards, as decided by Europe’s festival-goers. This year – the 6th edition - saw a new record set with over 1.2 million votes cast by fans for their favourite festivals and artists, an astonishing 100% increase on last year’s figures. Some of the more specialists categories are decided by panels of industry professionals, including Artists’ Favourite Festival, Green Operations Award and Promoter Of The year, and this panel also exercises a 25% say in the final outcome of the public-voted selection. The winners will be announced on-stage at the European Festival Awards gala ceremony which returns to crown the opening night of Eurosonic Noorderslag in Groningen, The Netherlands on Wednesday 14th January 2015 hosted by Ben Challis.

Best Major European Festival
in association with PlugGo

Colours of Ostrava (Czech Republic)
Electric Picnic (Ireland)
EXIT Festival (Serbia)
Hurricane & Southside (Germany)
NOS Alive (former Optimus Alive) (Portugal)
Rock am Ring/ Rock Im Park (Germany)
Rock Werchter (Belgium)
Roskilde Festival (Denmark)
Sziget Festival (Hungary)
Tomorrowland (Belgium)
Wacken Open Air (Germany)
Woodstock Festival (Poland)

Best Medium-Sized European Festival

Audioriver (Poland)
Berlin Festival (Germany)
Best Kept Secret (The Netherlands)
Electric Castle Festival (Romania)
Hideout Festival (Croatia)
Lovefest (Serbia)
MasterCard Balaton Sound (Hungary)
OFF Festival Katowice (Poland)
Pohoda Festival (Slovakia)
Sea Dance Festival (Montenegro)
Volt Festival (Hungary)
Way Out West (Sweden)

Best Small European Festival

B.my.Lake (Hungary)
Feest in het Park (Belgium)
Festival Tauron Nowa Muzyka (Poland)
Grape Festival (Slovakia)
Happiness Festival (Germany)
Indiependence (Ireland)
Into The Great Wide Open (The Netherlands)
Jazz in the Park (Romania)
PLAI (Romania)
The Garden Festival (Croatia)

Best New European Festival

Bergfestival (Austria)
Down The Rabbit Hole (The Netherlands)
Festival The Brave (Holland)
Imaginarium Festival (France)
MS Artville (Germany)
Sea Dance Festival (Montenegro)
Serbia Wonderland Festival (Serbia)
Signal Festival (Czech republic)
Sunscape Festival (Malta)
Your'in (Belgium)

Best Indoor Festival

Blues in Hell (Norway)
I Love Techno (Belgium)
I Love Techno (France)
Metal Hammer Paradise (Germany)
Reeperbahn Festival (Germany)
Rolling Stone Weekender (Germany)
Sensation (The Netherlands)
Sonar (Spain)
TiMAF (Romania)
Waves (Austria & Slovakia)

Newcomer Of The Year
in association with Eurosonic Noorderslag

Birth of Joy
George Ezra
London Grammar
Mighty Oaks
Milky Chance
Royal Blood

Best Headliner

Arcade Fire
Arctic Monkeys
Imagine Dragons
Jack White
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Pearl Jam
The Black Keys

Festival Anthem of the Year

Arctic Monkeys - R U Mine
Atomic Bomb! - The Atomic Bomb! Band and Special Guests 
Black Keys - Lonely Boy
Calvin Harris - Summer
Ellie Goulding - Burn
George Ezra - Budapest
Outkast - Hey Ya
Pharell Williams- Happy
Royal Blood - Come on Over
Stromae - Papaoutai

The following awards are decided purely by our jury of industry experts:

Best European Festival Line-Up

Best Kept Secret (The Netherlands)
Glastonbury (United Kingdom)
Open'er Festival (Poland)
Hurricane/Southside (Germany)
Oya Festival (Norway)
Pinkpop (The Netherlands)
Primavera (Spain)
Rock am Ring / Rock im Park (Germany)
Rock Werchter (Belgium)
Sziget (Hungary)

Artist’s Favourite European Festival 

Glastonbury (United Kingdom)
Hove (Norway)
Oya Festivalen (Norway)
Primavera Sound (Spain)
Pukkelpop (Belgium)
Rock en Seine (France)
Rock Werchter (Belgium)
Slottsfjell (Norway)
Sziget (Hungary)
Way Out West (Sweden)

Promoter Of The Year

FKP Scorpio (Germany)
Friendly Fire (The Netherlands)
Live Nation (Belgium)
Metropolis (United Kingdom)
ID&T (Belgium)

The Green Operations Award

Boom (Portugal)
Cabaret Vert (France)
Cambridge Folk Festival (United Kingdom)
Fusion (Germany)
Ilosaarirock (Finland)
Isle Of Wight (United Kingdom)
Maifeld Derby (Germany)
Melt! (Germany)
Mysteryland (The Netherlands)
Northside (Denmark)
Øya Festival (Norway)
Rock Am Ring (Germany)
Roskilde (Denmark)
Shambala (United Kingdom)
We Love Green (France)
Welcome to the Future (The Netherlands)

The following categories do not have shortlists. The winners will be announced at the gala ceremony in Groningen on 14th January.

YES Group H&S Innovation Award In association with the YES Group and ICM&SS

Award For Excellence And Passion

Lifetime Achievement Award in association with Yourope

No comments:

Post a Comment